Putting UK Pharmacology on the Map

Putting UK Pharmacology on the Map celebrates the sites of special  scientific interest linked to achievements in pharmacology identified since 2013 by an annual ballot of MPs, peers and senior members of the scientific community — providing an opportunity to engage external audiences nationally as well as locally to each site, and increasing awareness of the British Pharmacological Society and pharmacology.

The winning sites highlighted by this initiative, and judged to have made outstanding contributions to the discovery and development of medicines, are:

2015 winners

  • The Department of Pharmacology, University of Oxford
  • The Institute of Cancer Research, London
  • The William Harvey Research Institute, London
  • The Frythe, Welwyn

2014 winners

  • Marischal College, The University of Aberdeen
  • The Department of Pharmacology, the University of Edinburgh
  • The Department of Molecular & Clinical Pharmacology, the University of Liverpool
  • Sir William Dunn School of Pathology, the University of Oxford

2013 winners

  • AstraZeneca, Alderley Park
  • The James Black Foundation, King’s College London
  • The University of Strathclyde
  • Wadham College, The University of Oxford